Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » header data block is not saved when update in details block (forms 10g)
header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689708] Thu, 28 March 2024 09:48 Go to next message
emadnabil
Dears

I have a strange behavior

I have a simple master details form

i am using pre-update trigger in the detail block to update value in the header block
here is the pre-update trigger
 :payment_flag := 'Y';
as payment_flag is in the header block

i traced it by putting messages in the trigger after setting the :payment_flag := 'Y';
and it normally changes its value to 'Y'
but when exit from the screen and return back to that record
I found it didn't apply the changes

why it didn't save it although by tracing the changes happens?
Thanks

Re: header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689709 is a reply to message #689708] Thu, 28 March 2024 11:12 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator

Any feedback in your previous topic?

Re: header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689711 is a reply to message #689709] Sun, 31 March 2024 04:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
emadnabil
Good morning
I replied on the previous topic
Many thanks
Re: header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689712 is a reply to message #689711] Sun, 31 March 2024 17:03 Go to previous messageGo to next message
emadnabil
Kindly support
Re: header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689720 is a reply to message #689712] Wed, 03 April 2024 05:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Did you COMMIT (i.e. push the "Save" button in toolbar) before exiting the form?
Re: header data block is not saved when update in details block [message #689721 is a reply to message #689720] Wed, 03 April 2024 05:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
cookiemonster